2014 Scholarship Gala

National Hispanic Health Foundation (NHHF) affiliated with the Robert F. Wagner Graduate School of Public Service, NYU invites you to join its National Hispanic Health Professional Student Scholarship Galas*.  

Thursday, November 20, 2014
JW Marriott Hotel,  Los Angeles LA Live
Los Angeles, CA

Entertainment provided by:
Timo Nunez - Flamenco dance performance
Groove Pocket - Live band

View CA Scholarship Gala photos

Thursday, December 4, 2014
New York Academy of Medicine
New York, NY 

View NY Scholarship Gala Photos

For sponsorship information click here

California Leadership Awardees:

Bel Hernandez Castillo
President, Latin Heat
Host, Hola LA - CBS/KCAL TV

Henri R. Ford, MD, MHA

Vice Dean for Medical Education
Keck School of Medicine of USC

Pedro Nosnik, MD, PA 

In Memory of Ismael Nuno, MD
1950 - 2014
Assistant Professor of Clinical 
Cardiothoracic Surgery
Keck Medicine of UCS

Robert Rojas, CPA, MS Taxation
Rojas & Associates, CPAs

 Rodger F. Steinert, MD
Interim Dean
UC Irvine School of Medicine

Beth Zachary
President & CEO
White Memorial

California Scholarship Awardees:

Medical  Health Policy

Evelyn Escobedo Pol
UCLA David Geffen School of Medicine 

Maria de Fatima Reyes

Keck School of Medicine 

Raquel Rodriguez
UCLA David Geffen School of Medicine

Angel Moran

University of California Davis

Elberth Pineda

Charles R. Drew University/UCLA PRIME  

Mariana Saenz
UC Berkeley 

Dental Podiatry Public Health Physician Assistant

Jennifer Castellanos
Ostrow School of Dentistry of USC

Eduardo Hernandez
Western University of Health Sciences 

Maritza Herrera

San Diego State University

Paul Gonzalez
UT Southwestern Medical Center


New York Leadership Awardees:

Yvette Calderon, MD, MS
Professor of Clinical Emergency Medicine
Assistant Dean of the Office of 
Diversity Enhancement at AECOM
Adult Urgent Care Director
Jacobi Medical Center

Manuel Gonzalez
Co-Founder & CEO
Pediatric Innovations USA

Jay Hershenson
Vice Chancellor
City University of New York

Natalie Morales

News Anchor
Today Show

Luis Rosero
Director of Hispanic Business Strategy Group, 
Toyota Motor North America 

New York Scholarship Awardees:


Ana Cisneros
Hofstra North Shore-LIJ School of Medicince

Lydiesther Martinez
University of Illinois at Chicago, College of Medicine

Josue Ordaz
Indiana School of Medicine 

Kenneth Price
New York University School of Medicine 

Maria Saavedra
University of Illinois College of Medicine at Rockford

Public Health Dental

Jeffrey Reynoso
Harvard School of Public Health 

Brenda Lopez
University of North Carolina School of Dentistry
Physician Assistant Pharmacy

Keyla Gervais
 Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

William Cortes

Fairliegh Dickenson University of Pharmacy
Health Policy

Gladys Arias

NYU Wagner School of Public Service




UHF Logo

  CA Healthcare Foundation
David Geffen School of Medicine, UCLA David Geffen School of Medicine, UCLA Icahn School of Medicine at Mt. Sinai
Keck School of Medicine USC



Alta Med
Charles Drew University University School of Medicine
Latino Commission on AIDS
MGM Foundation
   Novo Nordisk
PAN No1 Family 
limited Partnership
Pfizer RWJF Special Contributions Fund 
of the Princeton Area 
Community Foundation



Cedars Sinai Health System

Cedars Sinai Health System
Priscilla and Mauricio

Richard Zapanta, MD